Savor our gastronomic and creative cuisine in a warm and welcoming ambiance. Our restaurant is located in the heart of Hotel Le Plaza and offers you the combination of a culinary experience with the discovery of one of the most beautiful palaces in Brussels and a warm welcome.

Thanks to an attentive and personalized service, our Brussels restaurant is the perfect place for you to host your business lunch as well as your candle-lit dinner. In a cozy atmosphere, let us guide you gastronomically and discover our true Belgian food. Just a stop away from the Grand Place, our restaurant is the place to be!

The menu, created by our chef Olivier Bontemps and his sous-chef Alexandre Van Kalck, varies with the seasons to guarantee fresh quality ingredients. This makes our restaurant one of the best among restaurants in Brussels.

olivier-bontemps-chef-esterel
Olivier Bontemps

Olivier Bontemps is the executive chef of our restaurant L’Estérel. He has 30 years of experience, of which he earned 19 in Hotel Le Plaza. Our chef has the support of an experienced, motivated and loyal kitchen brigade. Every season he creates a new menu with fresh and high quality ingredients. His skills, his listening ear and his open-mindedness are assets that turn every meal and every event into a success.

alexandre-van-kalk-chef-esterel
Alexandre Van Kalck

Alexandre Van Kalk is the sous-chef of our restaurant L’Estérel. Alongside executive chef Bontemps he helps creating seasonal dishes. He has been a part of the loyal Estérel team for 8 years. He focusses on the seasonality and the freshness of ingredients, which makes for a perfect marriage with our chef Olivier Bontemps.

Lunch
  • Starter, main course and dessert 42 € per person
  • Starter and main course or main course and dessert 37 € per person

A la carte until maximum 8 persons.
Prices excluding beverages

Parking

The parking with bell boy service will be offered during your dining experience.

Room service

Do you feel like having your meal in your room? Our room service team is at your entire disposal!

Groups

We have several salons and dining rooms at your disposal. Do you wish to come with 10 people, 100 people or even more? We have the perfect offer for you!

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you and will be happy to prepare everything according to your wishes. Please contact our groups and events team for more information on +32 278 05 81 or contact Julie by email: Julie.cordiez@leplaza.be.

You will spend one of the most wonderful nights possible in our hotel. The quality of the bedding and the comfort in the rooms are impeccable. But let’s not forget another essential moment of an idyllic stay: the breakfast!

To create an exceptional experience, we created a new salon. Welcome to the era of the Roaring Thirties, welcome to our salon “Charleston”. We have studied and imagined every little detail to fulfill your wishes.

Petit déjeuner

Be ready to discover a high-quality breakfast. We propose fresh, regional, homemade products:

  • Drinks: coffee, tea, fresh orange juice, fresh grapefruit juice, apple juice, multi-fruit juice, milk, hot chocolate, mineral water
  • Pastries: chocolate croissant, croissant, raisin roll, chocolate torsade, apple turnover
  • Bread : raisin bread, sugar bread, toast, traditional bread, rustic baguette, multigrain bread, bread roll
  • Meat products: cooked ham, Italian ham, Rosette de Lyon, grilled turkey ham
  • Cheese: semi-cured Gouda, Emmenthal, Cured Bruges cheese, Camembert, double cream cheese, fresh cheese
  • Warm dishes: scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, potato puffs, pancakes
  • Cereal: Cornflakes, Special K, Rice Crispies, Country Store, Extra Fruits, All Bran. Homemade Granola.
  • yoghurt: natural or fruit
  • Fresh fruit salad: orange, kiwi, pineapple, apple
  • Fruit: seasonal
  • Vegetable: tomatoes, cucumber, salad
  • Condiments: butter, margarine, jam, chocolate spread, honey, syrup, small glass of cottage cheese

Our breakfast is served at 29€ per person. If you wish to have your breakfast in a more intimate setting, we propose to enjoy it in a privatized salon or in your room.

Notre restaurant L’Estérel vous invite à savourer une cuisine gastronomique et créative dans une ambiance chaleureuse. Situé au cœur de l’hôtel Le Plaza à Bruxelles, l’expérience culinaire se conjugue avec la découverte d’un des plus beaux palaces de la Ville, et de son accueil incomparable.

En salle, le service est attentif et personnalisé à vos demandes. Notre restaurant est l’endroit idéal pour vos déjeuners d’affaires et aussi vos dîners aux chandelles. Laissez-vous guider et appréciez pleinement notre restaurant, une excellente table reconnue à Bruxelles.

La carte élaborée avec soin par le Chef Olivier Bontemps et son sous-chef Alexandre Van Kalck, varie au rythme des saisons et mets à l’honneur des produits frais et de qualité. L’attachement à l’alchimie des saveurs guide la création de nos recettes.

olivier-bontemps-chef-esterel
Olivier Bontemps

Olivier Bontemps est le chef exécutif de notre restaurant l’Estérel. Il a 30 ans d’expérience, dont 19 à l’Hôtel Le Plaza. Le chef, épaulé par une brigade expérimentée, motivée et surtout fidèle, conçoit chaque saison une nouvelle carte avec des produits frais et de qualité. Son savoir-faire, son écoute attentive et son ouverture d’esprit sont des qualités qui contribuent à rendre chaque repas et chaque évènement un succès.

alexandre-van-kalk-chef-esterel
Alexandre Van Kalck

Alexandre Van Kalck est le sous-chef de notre restaurant l’Estérel. Il est aux côtés du chef Bontemps pour créer des plats selon les saisons. Depuis 8 ans il fait partie de la l’équipe loyale de l’Estérel. Il met l’accent sur la saisonnalité et la qualité des produits, ce qui fait un mariage parfait avec notre chef Olivier Bontemps.

Lunch
  • Entrée, plat et dessert: 42 € par personne
  • Entrée et plat ou plat et dessert: 37 € par personne

A la carte jusqu’à maximum 8 personnes.
Prix boissons non-comprises.

Parking

Nous vous offrons le parking avec service voiturier durant votre repas.

Room service

Envie de profiter de votre repas dans votre chambre? Notre équipe room service est à votre disposition!

Groupes

Pour les groupes de plus de 8 personnes, plusieurs salons sont à votre disposition avec une grande flexibilité. Nous avons toujours l’offre parfaite pour vous.

Notre équipe sera heureuse de vous accueillir et de préparer avec vous toutes vos envies. Nous vous invitons à contacter notre département dédié aux groupes et évènements au +32 2 278 05 81 ou en contacter notre responsable Julie par mail : julie.cordiez@leplaza.be

Dans notre hôtel, vous passerez une nuit des plus agréables qui soit. La qualité du lit et le confort de la chambre sont irréprochables.  Mais l’essentiel d’un séjour idyllique passe également par un autre moment : Le petit-déjeuner!

Pour vous créer une expérience hors du commun, nous avons conçu spécialement pour vous une nouvelle salle. Bienvenue à l’époque des Années Folles, bienvenue dans notre nouveau salon « Charleston ». Tous les détails de ce salon ont été étudiés et imaginés pour votre satisfaction.

Petit déjeuner

Vous allez découvrir un petit déjeuner de qualité. Des produits frais, régionaux, confectionnés par nos soins. Voici les produits que nous proposons :

  • des boissons : café, thé, jus d’orange frais, jus de pamplemousse frais, jus de pomme, jus multi-fruits, lait, chocolat chaud, eau minérale
  • des viennoiseries : pain au chocolat, croissant, couque au raisins, torsade au chocolat, chausson aux pommes
  • des pains : cramique, craquelin, pain de mie, pain de campagne, baguette rustique, pain aux céréales, pistolet
  • des charcuteries : jambon blanc nature, jambon italien, Rosette de Lyon, filet de dinde grillée
  • des fromages : Gouda mi-vieux, Emmenthal, Vieux Bruges, Camembert, fromage double crème, fromage frais
  • des mets chauds : œufs brouillés, saucisses, bacon, tomates rôties, champignons, pommes noisettes, crêpes
  • des céréales : Cornflakes, Special K, Rice Crispies, Country Store, Extra Fruits, All Bran +
  • des yaourts : nature ou aux fruits
  • salade de fruits frais : segment orange, segment kiwi, ananas, pommes
  • fruits entiers : selon la saison
  • des crudités : tomates, concombres, mesclun
  • des accompagnements : beurre, Bécel, confiture, chocolat à tartiner, miel, sirop de Liège, verrine de fromage blanc

Notre petit déjeuner est servi au prix de 29€ par personne. Si vous souhaitez un petit-déjeuner avec plus d’intimité, nous pouvons également vous proposer notre petit-déjeuner dans un salon privatif ou dans votre chambre.